01.11.2005 2:27 p.m.
Target takes over my brain (again)

I still have yet to figure out how Target manages to make me buy so much. They really are evil.

And they're just so damn good at it!

I went in there today at lunch for foundation ($10) and Sudafed* ($17).

I ended up spending near my average of about $70. (Well, it was actually about $75 this time, technically.)

And this is after I told myself, "No wandering around. Just go to the sections you actually need to go to. Otherwise you'll buy too much extra shit."

But of course, I decided while I was there to get some more gym socks, so I don't have to do a small load of laundry every 3 days ($8), and some more Glucosamine and Chondroitin ($18), because I'd need some more soon anyway. I also got another thing of Glysomed hand cream ($3), because it rocks the freaking house.

Then I needed $20 cash to pay for food this week.

Ta da! $75 freaking dollars.

The really sad thing is that before I stopped at Target, I had to go to the vet to get more dry food for the kitties: 16 mere lbs. for freaking $34.95.

I'm still trying to figure out how I can put them to work making crafts or chasing mice or something in order to pay me back for the thousands I spend on feeding them every year.

Just kidding.

Mostly.

At least they entertain me. Watching them play with straws, twisties and milk rings is WAY cheaper than going to the movies.

I guess I'll have to think of something else to save money.

Maybe I should just stop shopping there...

Nah. That'll never happen. Even if I tried, I'd eventually fall victim to the siren song of "fun shit to look at EVERYWHERE" and "everything you need...right here!".

Bastards.

* Attention meth cookers: Please stop buying out all the regular Sudafed. I know someone was just busted over the weekend for having a meth lab, so how many of you are out there right now? Some of us would actually like to buy this particular medication for our overabundance of snot and to release the buildup of sinus pressure. I had to buy stupid 12-hour stuff.

If you're going to buy craploads of Sudafed, go to Indiana or something. Stop shopping where I do.

Or, try to figure out how to make meth with that orange drink from McDonald's. That stuff cracks my step-daughter out like nothing else. It seems like you little chemists could develop a way to use it in meth, too.

Thank you.

Listening to: nada
Reading: The Nanny Diaries
Feeling: tired


|

back | forward

Site Meter