06.20.2005 5:35 p.m.
Doctor Fun

LMAO. I'm watching the Jeff Corwin Experience right now. He's on a river in Borneo, looking for a particular type of monkey.

He pointed one out, and said, "Look! There's one right above my head! And not only is he right above my head...he just peed on my head! It just doesn't get any better than this."

I think it's safe to say that he's sort of a weird guy. He had been amused a few minutes before that by the fact that a leech was feeding on his inner thigh. *shudder*

I found it to be quite amusing.

******************************************

I had my dreaded appointment in Stirrup Land today. WHOO HOO.

I once again successfully avoided the finger poke for anemia and a tetanus shot. Hooray! I didn't feel like having my finger bleed for 45 minutes today. Plus...ow. No.

I was supposed to bring the results of the bloodwork I had a couple of years ago when I switched life insurance companies. I called on the 8th of this month to order it. I asked that it be faxed, and the customer service rep told me that faxing it was an impossiblity. Something about privacy or something. She said she'd send it via USPS and it would get to me in 7-10 days. I was like, "Um, okay. I need it by 2 pm on the 20th, though."

She said, "Oh, I'll send it out right away. You'll get it in plenty of time."

Time of my appointment today?

2:20 PM

Time I received my bloodwork results?

4:00 PM

SO close! The date on the cover letter was the 16th.

Thanks, whoever I talked to at my life insurance company! Thanks for getting right on that like you said you would.

And then...

Then...

I told her the Concerta wasn't working as well anymore. She said "Have you ever tried Adderall?"

"No," I said. "Do you think that will work?"

She gave me a prescription. I had the prescription IN. MY. HAND.

I may or may not have done a little happy dance after the doctor left the room and while I was getting dressed.

Unfortunately, on my way to check out, she flagged me down. She told me she had checked her little interaction program, and Adderall had a "caution" flag with my amitriptyline. So, she switched my prescription to Strattera. I tried not to throw myself on the floor and cry.

Supposedly, some people get sleepy on Strattera. I said, "Well, hopefully I won't be falling asleep at work on Strattera." My job is boring enough, darn it. Boo! Hiss!

Of course, Strattera could be the medication that actually works for me for longer than 3 weeks to a month. Who knows? I guess I'll just have to try it to find out.

Maybe I can cover the part on the drug label that says "Strattera" with a little sticker that says "Adderall". Or something.

Hmph.

Happy Monday.

Listening to: Black Eyed Peas - Monkey Business
Reading: On the Bright Side, I'm Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God by Louise Rennison


|

back | forward

Site Meter