06.16.2005 8:46 a.m.
Food and Driving and Smart

The food fairy has been good to us today.

First, there were some brownies with cherries in them and frosting on the top in the kitchen.

A minute ago, someone brought in two dozen glazed Krispy Kreme doughnuts.

I also had one piece of a N@ture Valley peanut butter granola bar earlier this morning.

Wow.

Think I can gain 5 lbs. in a day? I've got a pretty good start on it already.

**************************************

Dear Driver of the Red Car Four Cars in Front of Me This Morning,

Slamming on your brakes to get to the speed it suggests on the speed limit sign at the beginning of a highway interchange is neither recommended nor very safe. You nearly caused a 5 car pile-up. Nice going.

The part where you were driving 50 miles per hour on the 70 mph highway was great, too. It seems like you would have noticed that you were driving too slowly when everyone who came near you passed you.

You're an awesome driver, but I'd like it if you could please stay off the roads when I'm out and about.

Thanks,
Science-Girl

***************************************

I woke up at one point this morning because I was hearing weird electronic beeps.

It turns out that I was sleeping with my head on the phone, and my ear (or something) was pushing buttons.

Yes, I am the Smartest Woman Alive.

Listening to: Black Eyed Peas - Monkey Business
Reading: There was no reading last night. There was only drinking.


|

back | forward

Site Meter