06.23.2005 8:31 a.m.
New drug review

Apparently I am one of the people who become very tired on Strattera.

Who the hell came up with this drug?

"Hey, let's made a medication for ADD that has no effect whatsoever on focus and concentration, makes people REALLY tired, and...let's make them dizzy for no reason, too! Yeah!"

That person should be found and smacked around. (Hey! I'm a poet!)

I'm pretty sure I won't be making it through a whole month before I'm back at the doctor begging for another med switch. I might just try this for the next few days, and then self-medicate with my Concerta again. (Or, the Ritalin I still have laying around my house.)

I'm really really hoping that the crappiness of the Strattera wears off after your body gets used to it.

It's my second day taking it.

Do you think it's used to it yet?

Listening to: Black Eyed Peas - Monkey Business (It's become an addiction)
Reading: AARP The Magazine (Shut up. It's research.)


|

back | forward

Site Meter