05.02.2005 4:10 p.m.
Randomness

Thank God for that Ortho Evra commercial.

Thursday night I was laying in bed watching TV, and that commercial came on.

The girl says, "I used to have a hard time remembering to take my pill..."

I thought, "Shit! I forgot to take mine!"

When I went downstairs to my purse to take it, I realized I'd forgotten to take Wednesday night's as well.

Oopsie daisy.

I never used to forget. Now I forget at least 1 pill per month.

DER.

Anyone have an opinion on the birth control patch?

**********************************************************

Remember what an ordeal it was to get my husband's grandma into assisted living?

You know how she's been bitching about it every chance she gets?

Yeah.

My husband informed me (rather nonchalantly, I might add) while we were at his parents' house this weekend that his grandma will be moving back to her house. She's already put her notice in to her current apartment complex.

I wanted so badly to drive over to her apartment to set her straight.

Perhaps with my fists.

And maybe a stick or two.

This feeling was intensified when my mother-in-law started telling us about all the tantrums and fits she's been throwing recently.

Like, throwing herself on the floor and kicking and screaming fits.

Like, walking out into the courtyard of her apartment complex and screaming, "I'M HAPPY! I'M HAPPY! THEY WANT ME TO BE HAPPY SO I'M HAPPY!"

Then there's the whole harping on my mother-in-law's weight thing.

Hi, weight nazi.

Shut up.

My husband went over to her apartment and talked to her today, and he says she's still hell-bent on moving.

All I know is that I'm not helping. You couldn't pay me enough.

Gah.

I love it when 80-year-olds act like they're 4.

Actually, strike that. Alex is 4 and hasn't had a tantrum in about 2 years. I think that at this point she might actually be more mature than my husband's grandma.

Nice.

At least after that angry-making conversation we got to take Alex home for a nap and then to my parents' house. I got to listen as Alex made my dad sing "Starkle, starkle, little twink/How I wonder why you stink" over and over and over again into her little karaoke/boombox microphone.

She's gonna be a hit in kindegarten.

Listening to: Beck - Guero
Reading: The Stingray Shuffle by Tim Dorsey


|

back | forward

Site Meter