02.11.2005 9:10 a.m.
Talking to myself and loss of security

Last night

While watching the OC...

8:50 PM: "Sandy, you are an IDIOT. If you even kiss Rebecca I will jump through this TV and kick you in the nuts."
8:51 PM: "You bastard!"

8:59:10 PM: "That's hot."
8:59:15 PM: "Girl lips are soft."
8:59:25 PM: "Bony McBonerson. Watch your eyes, Alex!"
9:00:00 PM: "Yay, SWEEPS!"

While watching CSI...

9:11 PM (responding to Gil Grissom after he said he couldn't tell Nick why the bear's gallbladder was removed): "I can! Chinese medicine! Black market! DUH!...Okay now, why exactly do I know that?"
9:29 PM: "The mother-in-law did it! She's obviously a freak. Even if she is Lolita Davidovich who has one of the most fun names in Hollywood to say. Okay, that was easy. What's next?"


You know, I think I talk to myself entirely too much while I'm home alone.

**********************************************************

Yesterday I found out that I'd been cut off from my Paxil CR. Darn it! It's my safety blanket, whichever-bastard-doctor-the-pharmacy-talked-to! I know I was supposed to wean myself off of it when I started taking Wellbutrin SR, but STILL!

I guess it's good that I'll have one less prescription to buy, even though I only took that one every third day so a 30-pill prescription lasted me about 3 months.

Now I'm kind of worried that without it, I'll be 10 kinds of crazy again. Hopefully the (plentiful) other drugs I take will keep me balanced on their own.

I feel like this is the end of an era, though. I started this diary the day I went to the doctor, was diagnosed with depression and prescribed Paxil CR.

Keep your fingers crossed for me.

And/or keep an eye on the news for a story about a crazy girl in Michigan going on a shooting spree.

It really could go either way.

P.S. Auntie Poola, you were right. I LOVED the Life of Pi. What an amazing story!

Listening to: Modest Mouse - Good News for People Who Love Bad News
Reading: Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging: Confessions of Georgia Nicolson
Nail polish color: OPI Nomad's Dream


|

back | forward

Site Meter