02.11.2005 3:57 p.m.
Evil Monster Child Day

Today must have been "Bring Your Evil Monster Obnoxious Child To Target Day" or something. Too bad I hadn't gotten that memo before I went there at lunch. When I saw a (white trash-looking) woman smacking her child around while her friend and her friend's child watched upon entering the store, I should have turned around and gone right back out.

But alas, I did not. I stayed. I made a couple of returns, and made my way into the workout clothes section to look for black drawstring pants. White Trash Woman #1 and White Trash Woman #2 and their two demons were in the section next to the one I was in, screaming at their respective children to shut up. I finally had to leave the section because they were seriously bothering me.

So, I went to look at cards. I don't know if it was the fact that my blood sugar was low or that I have PMS that made me tear up while reading Valentine's cards. Eventually I had to just grab one and go before I started blantantly sobbing in the card section.

Hi. I'm emotionally unstable. I'll be your entertainment this afternoon.

The good news is that I was able to make it out of Target
A) without killing anyone, and
B) without spending at least $70.

I returned $19.05 worth of stuff and my total only came up to about $35. Not too bad! And, I was able to get everything I originally came for without buying 50 other things I didn't need. Hooray!

The fact that I bought new workout pants makes me feel like I should go to the gym, and I was fully intending to...

But now I only feel like going home, changing into loungewear, throwing a load of laundry into the washer and reading my book while watching TV.

Hmmm...I have 47 minutes left at work to figure out which I'm going to do. At least I actually made it to the gym TWICE this week, which is much better than the NOT EVEN ONCE I made it last week.

I am an EXERCISE SUPERSTAR!!!

************************************************************

I hope you all have an excellent weekend!

If I don't happen to write until afterwards, HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY! May your day be filled with love and sex or booze and chocolate...or whichever combination of those things you prefer.

first entry from today





|

back | forward

Site Meter