06.15.2004 10:33 a.m.
Miracles and Pets

Is anyone aware that a miracle occured last night?

No?

You didn't feel it?

Well, I did.

Guess what I did last night?

I vacuumed my ENTIRE HOUSE!!!

Even the nasty spider bodies, cobwebs, and the wrapped-up carcasses of the bugs that they'd eaten in the family room. Even all the cat hair everywhere, including on the stairs. Even the rug in the living room that I thought might never come clean again. (Note to self: the secret is to keep the vacuum on "Hard Floor" setting.)

Seriously. The WHOLE HOUSE.

The thing I LOVE about our vacuum is that it's so freaking powerful. It sucks up everything within a three food radius around the actual vacuum. WHOO HOO!

So, now the floors are clean at least. Tonight I think I'll clean the bathroom (including the shower, and replacing the nasty-ass shower curtain with a new one).

It may take me about 50 times longer to clean my house than most people, but eventually, it'll be done!

***************************************

This morning was exciting, too. I got to kitty wrangle. Wheee!

Remember how Azrael was sick? Well, she started crying and peeing again on Friday. After 3 rounds of antiobiotics and three months on (very expensive) prescription cat food, she's still not FIXED.

So, this morning I got to get her into the carrier so my husband could take her to a different vet for X-rays and an ultrasound today.

Net effect? Bloody scratch on left shoulder and small scratch on right wrist.

Hopefully the tests will be able to tell them what's wrong with her, though. I want some answers! I hate it when my babies don't feel well.

Then, after I was at work for a couple hours, I got an e-mail from my ex. He informed me that he's taking our dog in for surgery on Friday, to get her teeth cleaned, and to have a couple of suspicious lumps biopsied. Poor puppy!

Please keep Az and Irish in your thoughts for the rest of the week. I really want things to turn out well for both of them.

HAPPY TUESDAY!

Food I'm craving: Anything. I'm starving!!



|

back | forward

Site Meter