07.16.2003 8:40 a.m.
Visiting with family...

Last night I got to visit with my sister (M), brother-in-law (B), nephew (G) and adorable niece (S) who were in town from Pittsburgh! Sophie, my niece, is almost 5 months old now! She has the BLUEST eyes I have ever seen in my life, and the sweetest smile. She also has hair that is blond from the roots to the middle of the strand, and RED on the ends, with tiny bits of curls here and there. She's just freaking adorable.

And you know what?

Of course I forgot the camera yesterday. OF COURSE!

Grr....

Once everyone got over to my parents' house, we all went out to Finley's for dinner. I rode with my twin sister (J) and her boyfriend (D) there. On the drive there, my sister was SO HYPER. I thought she must have done ten lines of coke or seventeen hits of speed or SOMETHING. When we were getting out of the car at Finley's, I asked D, "Do you ever just want to club her like a baby seal?" *grin*

Well, I thought it was funny, anyway.

Her boyfriend said, "Sometimes I try to drive away, but she always catches me." Heh. He's quick and witty. I approve of him.

Then, at dinner my nephew asked M, "Who's that lady?" He was referring to ME! His own aunt! *breaks down sobbing*

J claims that it was because he was still holding a grudge about me not getting him a Christmas gift two years ago. I think it's actually because most of the times he's seen me I've been wearing glasses. Last night I was wearing contacts. I'm like Superman! YOU CAN'T TELL I'M THE SAME PERSON! *grin* Yeah. That's it. Uh huh.

Then again, it could just be because I see the child all of like four times a year. NAH. That's not it at all!

Anyway, it was a very nice visit.

------------------------------------------------------------

Blargh... Work calls.





|

back | forward

Site Meter