07.18.2003 9:07 a.m.
I have a date!

Ladies and gentlemen... I have some news.

I HAVE A DATE TONIGHT!!!

Don't tell my husband.

Ha ha.

Psych!

It's WITH my husband. He's taking me out to a swanky restaurant which will allow me to dress up and look all pretty for a couple of hours. Whoo hoo! (I'm going to take pictures...don't worry.)

Hooray!

I'm excited, if you couldn't tell.

-----------------------------------------------------------

On the other hand, I'm still worried that my living room will never be finished getting painted. We've (and by "we've" I mean "I've") been MEANING to finish it for days now, and so far...not so much. All that's left is the stupid window trim, which would take maybe an hour, but for some reason it just hasn't been done.

Then again, if I never finish painting, I won't ever have to make myself decide which entertainment center to buy. I still REALLY want the $239 Palermo media cabinet from World Market, but I'm still debating whether I want to spend that much money on it. Grr....

Stupid decisions...

-----------------------------------------------------------

You know what? I'm SO FREAKING excited that it's Friday! Wheee! PAY DAY! Date night! Last work day of the week! Praise God!

Have a wonderful Friday everyone!

-------------------------------------------------------

P.S. *doing the running man* Go Courtney! Go Courtney! It's your birthday! Get busy! *stopping the running man*

Courtney got her nose pierced last night. What a brave girl! *grin* AND, she had a lovely date with a certain guy previously mentioned here. I'm so happy for her!

Here's a picture of Courtney and her new nose ring!





|

back | forward

Site Meter