07.15.2003 9:02 a.m.
Disjointed thoughts

I apologize in advance if this entry seems a little disjointed and makes little sense...a part of my brain is still asleep in my dark, dark bedroom, enjoying the sounds of thunder and lightning and rain in the background.

Damn, today would be a good day for sleeping in.

I LOVE thunderstorms. I feel bad for the kitties, though. Callie was laying on the toilet seat when I got out of the shower, and when the thunder boomed at one point, she looked at the window like it was going to come kill her. I told her, "Don't worry...it's just thunder. God is just bowling." She didn't buy it, though, and jumped off the toilet and went into the hallway, where it's safer.

I had delicious fresh blueberries for breakfast. And pistachios. Apparently one of my co-workers is tuned into my cravings. *grin* I've been craving pistachios for about a week now. YUM.

I sanded, vacuumed, wiped down, and painted the baseboards last night. The cats were DETERMINED to get the Creamy White paint on their faces and tails, but I tried to keep them away as best as I could. I don't know why they apparently like the smell of paint so much. I was torn between trying to keep them out of the paint and wanting to just take our mini-roller and paint a white stripe down each of their backs. Then we could have two little skunks! *grin* That would be COOL. Or maybe I'm just nuts.

I DID have a beer last night before I painted. Hmmm... That could have something to do with it.

Anything else? Hmmm... I don't think so.

Tonight after work I get to see my sister and brother-in-law and nephew and niece, who are in town from Pittsburgh. Yay! It should be fun. Plus I get free dinner from the parents. Yay again!

If I can just get through the day without falling asleep at my desk, things will be good...





|

back | forward

Site Meter