04.21.2003 12:22 p.m.
Weekend

This Saturday, I got to meet my new niece...This will probably be one of the ONLY pictures of me in this diary!

I also got to play in the dirt!!! We worked on our side flower bed, bought 16 forty pound bags of topsoil, filled it up, moved the rose bush from the corner by the door to the corner by the driveway, and planted 3 azaleas and 3 rhododendrons. The left half will be a small herb garden for me. Yeah!!! Now that we've got that one almost done, I want to do the rest of the gardens!!!

We also moved a TON of rocks from the front of the house, and tore out three of the GIANT bushes that had been there for years and years. The rest will come out when we get another chance to work on the garden...

The funniest moment of the weekend was when my husband was silent while fighting with a bush, but then once he got it out of the ground and threw it into the yard, he yelled "HA!! I WIN!!! at it. It was HILARIOUS.

Sunday we slept in (and missed church - DARN IT! *sarcastic grin*), then woke up and did some laundry, and got ready. We went to his parents' house to eat dinner. Dinner was incredible. Ham, potato salad, baked beans, biscuits, wine, and an awesome dessert of strawberry truffle. It was so good! Unfortunately it was so good that I stuffed myself and ended up feeling like I was going to explode for many hours afterwards...

I dropped my husband off at the airport around 4 pm, then went over to my friend C's house for a sort of "Lonely Hearts Club". We watched Maid in Manhattan, and then Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Then she kicked me out so she could go to bed at 9 pm. *grin*

All in all, it was a fun weekend... I just wish it had been longer...





|

back | forward

Site Meter