04.22.2003 5:20 p.m.
Hooray for night classes!

I wrote this tonight:

I'm sitting in my classroom, waiting for my class to start, and I have a giant list of PLACES I'D RATHER BE.

-Getting my tattoo priced and/or looking at the flash tats to see if there's another one I like better.

-At home mowing my yard.

-Working on the gardens.

-Buying herbs and planting them.

-Cleaning clothes out of my closet.

-Cleaning the house.

-Sanding the hideous green paint off the family room door.

-Playing with the cats.

-Reading a book.

-Doing the dishes (SHOCKER!)

-And the best one: lying in my husband's arms...

Instead, I'll sit here pretending to listen for nearly 3 hours, and then go home, too drained to do anything that I wanted to do earlier...

Hooray for night classes!





|

back | forward

Site Meter