04.23.2003 10:05 a.m.
School sucks

School has sucked lately. I'm becoming officially burnt out, I think. This is evidenced by my incredible slacking lately. But hey, at least I've been going to MOST of my classes in the past couple weeks! I'm not even too upset about not getting 4.0 grades in my classes.

The worst part? I've had the opportunity in both classes to make up tests in order to increase my grade. In my Algebra class? I retook the test, only to get a mere 3 points more than I got the first time. This WOULD have been exciting, had it not been for the fact that I got a freaking 50% on the first test, and therefore a fucking 53% on the second one! Grrr... I guess I'm just destined to suck at math forever. Well, I could probably study more....

Nah...

I feel sort of like I spit in my Algebra professor's face. He is so cool, and has given us all these opportunities to get better grades, and I don't even care.

In Political Science, I retook a test two weeks ago, and got my grade back last night. I GOT THE SAME EXACT grade as I did the first time I took it! I was like, "Well, shit, I guess I should have just gone home early! It would have gotten me the same thing!"

The highlight of class last night was when the girl who sits in front of me, Molly, came in with a shoebox with holes in the top. Because I am such a great investigator, I immediately thought, "Live animal." It ended up being three tiny wild baby bunnies that she found at her grandma's house. Her grandma's dog had already killed one of them. So she rescued them, and has been bottle feeding them. They're so adorable! The one I held was about half the size of my palm. It was TINY! They are so damn cute, and they have some powerful jaws on them for being so little! The one I held was hungry, so he kept trying to bite my hands and fingers. That's when I decided he could go back into the shoebox.

I'm definitely burned out with school at this point, though. I don't even try. I'm just too tired to give a damn. Working full-time and going to school part-time has finally worn me out. I'm afraid to see what my grades will be for my summer and fall classes. But, I feel like I NEED to take these classes, because I don't want to be in college until I'm 30. This sucks. Why couldn't I have been born rich, so I wouldn't have to work AND go to school? Or why couldn't I have the kind of parents who actually pay for their child to get a higher education?

Does anyone want to adopt me, and pay for my school? Anyone want to give me a grant? I promise I'd put more effort into school if I didn't have to work so hard to pay for it...





|

back | forward

Site Meter