05.20.2003 10:38 a.m.
New Orleans ghosts

I'm a writing FIEND today! *grin*

Remember when I shared some of my ghost stories with you? I just thought I'd share some more...

These are about the hotel my husband (then boyfriend) and I stayed at in New Orleans. It's called the Place d'Armes. It used to be a boarding school for children. During one of the times that fires spread through New Orleans, the building burned down with the children and the headmaster trapped inside it. Most of the spirits that now reside there, then, are children. They are fascinated by technology, and like to play with it.

A few incidences...

My husband was down in New Orleans for business during the beginning of the week, and I flew down on Wednesday night to join him. One night, before I got there, he had his laptop open. It was doing the screen saver thing because he hadn't used it in a while. All of a sudden, he looked over because the screen saver had come off, and things started appearing in the space where you type a password. No one was around it.

Another time, he had his PDA open on the desk, and was doing something on it. He walked across the room to check something, and when he went back to his PDA, it had been completely erased.

The kids also like to play with the t.v. When we were watching it, the volume would fluctuate greatly, like someone was messing with it, and it would change channels by itself...

One night, when we were sleeping, I heard a noise beside my bed. I had some shopping bags down there, as well as my tennis shoes. It sounded like someone had picked up a shoe, and let it drop onto the shopping bags. I didn't want to look to see if I saw anything, though. A few minutes later, I heard a noise up by the ceiling that sounded like a child's voice saying, "Wheeee!" It was very distinct. We were on the top floor. There was no one above us.

Interesting, eh?

God, now I really want to go back to New Orleans...





|

back | forward

Site Meter