05.20.2003 11:33 a.m.
More mindless babble

Third entry of the day, and it's not even noon yet. Damn.

I am having the Cramps From Hell today. I've taken four Motrin that have so far done nothing for me. My officemate found it quite amusing when I started doing Lamaze breathing earlier. And then when I told her I'd be lying on the floor on my side of the desk in the fetal position.

OUCH.

Men are so lucky that they never have to experience the joy that is menstrual cramps. They only hurt if they get kicked in the groin or something. And really, how often does that happen? Not too often, if you're not a total asshole. Cramps are ONCE A MONTH, people! FOR AN ENTIRE FREAKING WEEK! A week and a half if you're really unlucky!

Women have it worse. I don't care what anyone says.

Can I be a man? Just for this week? Please? If anyone could arrange that for me, it would be much appreciated.

------------------------------------

If you haven't yet? Read this entry by Weetabix. She cracks my shit up. Even when I'm curled into myself, trying to stop the pain.

------------------------------------

Oh, and just for fun, I thought I'd tell you a story about this weekend. My husband and I were on our way to Lowe's to buy...plants and soil...or something. (When you go there three times a day, it's hard to remember which trip is for what.) We were passing a Pet Supplies Plus on the way, and I saw that the Humane Society had cages in front of it. I got all excited, and started saying, "Puppies and kitties! Puppies and kitties!" and clapping my hands. I was suddenly 5 years old.

He said, "Do you want to stop and see them?"

I practically screamed "YES!"

He laughed and said, "You're such a little kid."

I once again reminded him that it could be worse...at least I got happy about small furry adorable animals, and it didn't take 3 carat diamonds or expensive automobiles or something to make me happy. He's got it EASY with me being the way I am! *grin*

Right?





|

back | forward

Site Meter