05.20.2003 9:16 a.m.
Something actually science-related!

You know what?

This journal is called "Science Girl," yet I don't think I've ever talked about anything science-related that wasn't related to one of the classes I was taking. Hmm... We must remedy that situation!

Has anyone seen the recent reports about Neanderthal DNA not being the same as human DNA? Recent studies suggest that we aren't decendants of Neanderthals, but that we're more like cousins instead. Fascinating, eh?

It's even more interesting to me just for the fact that even now, ideas that we've thought to be absolutely true might not be right. Who knows what else we've been wrong about?

------------------------------------

In other news? The BUFFY SERIES FINALE is on tonight! How stoked am I? DAMN stoked! *grin*





|

back | forward

Site Meter