04.16.2003 10:24 a.m.
Pointless rambling

Urghh... I'm tired today. I went to bed really early (with the help of some Tylenol PM), but then I kept waking up in the middle of the night. At one point I realized the blankets were all screwed up, and I had built myself a sort of nest. All the blankets were in the middle of the bed, and my feet and upper body were sticking out. Maybe it's time to put the air conditioner back in the window. Maybe I just couldn't decide if I was hot or cold. Probably running two miles on my treadmill about forty-five minutes before I went to bed wasn't such a good idea. All the dreams about work didn't really help my sleeping either. Stupid dreams...

-----------------------------------

Two nights ago, there was a spider on the ceiling above one of the couches in the living room. I couldn't reach it to kill it, so I kept an eye on it the whole time I was watching t.v. I wanted to know where it was. Yesterday when I got home from school I looked for it and couldn't find it. Hmm... I hope to God it wasn't in the blanket on the couch I was laying on last night. Blech. I hope it fell down somehow, and the cats got it. They like protein-filled bug snacks sometimes...

-------------------------------------

I wonder if I'll make it through today... I work until 5 pm, then have class until 7:10 pm, then go get my roots dyed and eyebrows waxed. It's gonna be a LONG day!

-------------------------------------

We were given another challenge for our groups in Poli Sci last night. (Another entry about our last challenge is here.) This time he told us that one of us was walking near the stream by the unknown mountains one day, and noticed goat tracks (we used to have goats on our island, then they mysteriously disappeared around the time we found the horse) going through a pass. She looked and saw a group of people who were not speaking our language, and who were dressed differently than us. She came back to tell the group, and we had to decide what to do.

Our first reaction? If you said, "KILL THEM!" you win this lovely portable AM radio! After much discussion, we decided to offer them peace offerings, and to offer to trade some of our fish and yucca and dingoes for some goats. If they were hostile toward us, then we'd kill them and take our goats back.

Yeah, we're an island of interbreeding, violent, lazy psychos. *grin*

And that's the way we like it!





|

back | forward

Site Meter