11.08.2005 9:57 p.m.
The alarm clock is my enemy

I think my subconscious is trying to get me fired.

I woke up late AGAIN this morning after apparently turning off the alarm without even waking up AGAIN this morning.

Dude. This blows.

I hate being late. I have severe lateness issues. I will generally do anything possible to avoid being late, even when I spend nearly all my time thinking I'm going to be late.

So, twice in the past...damn, three weeks or so (crap, maybe even two), I have turned off my alarm without even knowing it. This usually leads to me waking up at the time when I am generally leaving for and/or getting to work.

Today I was 10 minutes late.

I think the last time this happened I was a half an hour late.

Hi. I suck.

Tonight I will be going to sleep at a reasonably early time, and attempting to stay on my own side of the bed all night. My habit of going to sleep on my husband's side of the bed seems to be backfiring, since the alarm is within easy reach, even while I'm sleeping.

Wish me luck tomorrow morning. I think the people at work are less-than-amused with my new being-late-on-Tuesdays habit.

And really, I'm not very thrilled with it either.

The plan is to KEEP my job until I voluntarily leave next fall. The plan is not to get fired immediately for not being able to get my ass into work on time, thereby screwing myself in regards to "The Plan".

Then again, tomorrow isn't Tuesday, and since I only seem to be late on Tuesdays, I should be okay.

Listening to: Boston Legal. "Hope you die. Denny Crane."
Reading: Angels and Demons. Still.


|

back | forward

Site Meter