07.29.2005 1:32 p.m.
Finally Good Sleep and Brains

Last night was the first night this week that I didn't have stress dreams all night long, interspersed with brief periods of being wide awake.

Last night was also the first night this week that I've turned off the TV before 11:30. Hmm... Perhaps there's a connection?

Maybe it has something to do with the fact that earlier this week, work sucked. Big time. I had tons of work to do and I had done everything I could on it until the boys were back. I hate pausing in the middle of a project. I got yelled at a few times for stupid stuff. I kept getting heartburn ON THE WAY to work.

Yesterday I actually got quite a lot of stuff done. I felt caught up.

It sucks that the stress of my work life bleeds so easily over into my non-work life.

Meh.

Hopefully, all will go as planned and I'll be out of here come December 31st.

I hope I didn't just jinx myself.

(And I hope my work stress stays the hell out of my sleep until then.)

*****************************************************

Weetabix's entry from yesterday reminds me of a conversation my husband and I had last night when I got home from the gym.

He said, "I saw this makeover show today."

I said, "What channel?"

He said, "Like 75 or so."

I said, "78."

He said, "Yeah."

I said, "Style Channel."

He said, "Yeah."

I said, "How Do I Look."

He said, "Yeah... Stop it. Get out of my head!"

Sometimes I think we share a brain.

Actually, that would explain why I'm so dumb on occasion. It's probably because he's using the brain right then.

And now that I've got a mental image of him popping open the top of my head, taking a brain out, and putting it into his head, I'll bid you adieu.

Listening to: Thievery Corporation - Mirror Conspiracy
Reading: The DaVinci Code


|

back | forward

Site Meter