07.26.2005 6:06 p.m.
Men, be glad this wasn't you.

Ladies, I'm going to make you love your husband/fiance/boyfriend more than you ever have before.

How?

I'm going to share a little story I was told about my mother- and father-in law.

Apparently they were out to dinner last week. For their 20th wedding anniversary. At the restaurant they went to after their wedding. A romantic dinner.

Are you imagining it?

Okay, now here's the part where I make you love your significant other, simply because he simply must have more sense than my father-in-law.

Ready?

So they're sitting there eating dinner, when all of a sudden my father-in-law looks at my mother-in-law and says, "You should think about going back to Weight Watchers. You've probably gained about 30 pounds since you stopped going."

I hope you're all (even the men) sitting there with your mouth agape, absolutely shocked and appalled.

My husband was shocked and appalled when his mom told him about it, and also when he told me. Why? Because he has good sense.

The good sense to know that you don't say things like that to
A) a woman
B) a woman you'd like to sleep with ever again
C) a woman you are married to on the day of your anniversary.

DER.

My father-in-law is a pretty nice guy, but sometimes he is just absolutely freaking CLUELESS. Like right then.

I might have to kick him the next time I see him.

Just out of principle.

Listening to: Thievery Corporation - Mirror Conspiracy
Reading: The DaVinci Code (It's REALLY good!)


|

back | forward

Site Meter