07.19.2005 3:32 p.m.
Today, I:

-had to bribe myself to go to work with a McDonald's breakfast.

-ate (most of) a McDonald's breakfast.

-wished I hadn't eaten a McDonald's breakfast so I could have been hungry for one of the Panera bagels that someone had brought in.

-cursed a co-worker for bringing in cinnamon rolls and cookie dough brownies from the bakery when I had already had breakfast from McDonald's, and there were already bagels from Panera.

-wondered how much longer they were going to fatten us up before the slaughter occurs.

-decided I hate doing programs, and I'd really like P to come back. She had surgery last Thursday. She can work with a morphine drip, can't she?

-mentally berated myself again for sending a query letter yesterday, only to get an autoreply seconds later that said that particular editor was out of the office until Monday the 25th. Figures. I'd like to put a sentence that I had in and then took out back in it.

-waited on hold with an annuity company I've never heard of for 10 minutes before I could see what we had to do to get a prospective client's money away from them.

-did an inch thick stack of paperwork, to go with the 3.5 inches of annual reports and prospectuses (or prospecti, if you're me) that we are forced to give clients, who most likely never even look at them. I just hope they recycle.

-tried to work up some sympathy for the co-worker who was once again whining about having to take a free week-long trip to Ireland with his wife, when he just came back from two weeks in Italy a couple weeks ago. Failed.

-wanted to punch whining co-worker, but didn't.

-told Officemate that if Bush announcing the Supreme Court nomination tonight prevents me from watching the season finale of Blow Out, someone was going to pay.

-found myself conflicted over whether to watch Queer Eye for the Straight Guy or Miami Ink tonight at 10 pm. I still haven't decided.

Listening to: Gavin DeGraw - Chariot
Reading: The Da Vinci Code (Finally. It's been sitting in my to-be-read pile for months.)


|

back | forward

Site Meter