06.29.2005 1:37 p.m.
Sexy lady and I frighten myself

I forget what movie it was exactly that made me love her. I don�t think it was High Spirits, even though she was in it. Her character was somewhat annoying in Made in America, but at least she was memorable. I�m pretty sure it was the ultra-sexy Bound that pushed me over the edge from "She doesn't suck as an actress and she's got quite an interesting voice" to "Damn, she's hot."

And now, I have yet another reason to love Jennifer Tilly. She won the Ladies No Limit Texas Hold 'Em event at the 2005 World Series of Poker!

Go Jennifer!

Can you say "Meeeeoooow"?

**********************************************************

It's amazing how I am only semi-clumsy one week, and then the moment PMS hits, I become a danger magnet.

Last night at the gym I nearly fell off the elliptical three different times in a half an hour of being on it. Then I almost tripped over another elliptical when I was walking back towards mine with paper towels and sanitizer to wipe it down.

Hi! I took 8 years of dance! It obviously paid off, as I am exceptionally graceful now.

This morning, within the span of about 5 minutes I hit my elbow on a door I was trying to close, swore, tripped over the cat that consistently tries to trip me, swore, fell off a step onto the landing when I was trying to open the side door, and then had a really hard time actually getting the door open.

The scary thing is that right after those incidents I got into my car and drove to work.

Thank Goddess The Clumsy doesn't extend into the car.

Oh, and for anyone who was wondering, I didn't see the mosquito when I got out of work yesterday. Hooray!

A mosquito bite on top of all the other hurting myself would really suck.

Is it Friday yet?

Listening to: Really, one of these days I'll put in something besides Monkey Business
Reading: The Taking by Dean Koontz


|

back | forward

Site Meter