06.01.2005 1:56 p.m.
Losing it

I think I'm losing my freaking mind...

My hair stylist just called me to ask what we were doing with my hair tonight.

I said, "What!?!? Tonight? Seriously? I have an appointment? Really?"

Usually I'm freakishly good about remembering appointments. Lately, though, hair appointments? Not so much. I think I'm going to need to go back to getting my hair cut/colored/whatever every 5 weeks instead of every 4. The 4-week schedule is the only one that's throwing me off. Darn it.

The sad thing is that I was actually looking forward to going to the gym again tonight. And I just assured my sister as we were getting ready to leave the gym last night that I had no appointments tonight and would definitely be free for another workout.

Poop!

Oh well. I'll go to the gym tomorrow night, and take care of some errands and such tonight after I leave the salon.

Problem solved!

Now, if only I could do something about the fact that there's fucking NOTHING ON TV anymore. It's going to be a LONG summer full of re-runs, I think. I might actually have to watch "Dancing with the Stars" tonight.

Sad, I know.

*sigh*

At least lack of good TV won't be a problem on Saturday night, when we're actually GOING OUT again. My future brother-in-law's band is playing at Club Soda, along with whatever other bands they can come up with before then. The bands that were supposed to play with them can't make it, for some reason or another.

Eh, as long as Immigrant Blue plays, I'll be happy.

Note to self: Buy ear plugs before Saturday night.

Listening to: Garbage - Bleed Like Me
Reading: not really anything at the moment


|

back | forward

Site Meter