02.22.2005 11:55 a.m.
Craptastic

Today is just one of those (craptastic) days...

-The power was out for about an hour this morning. Well, we have two lines running into the building and only one of them was down during that whole time. My office was one of the few lucky ones that still had lights. We had lights and phones, but no computer. YAY! Clients waiting out in the lobby got to sit in the dark. I learned that the (windowless) file room is REALLY dark when there's no power.

-Some systems still aren't working right. Files are piling up. I can't do a damn thing about it.

-My new red fuzzy ($7.50 from an actual Delias store) sweater is shedding little red hairs all over my chair, my pants (which I've already lint-rolled twice), and probably my face. I'm pretty sure I'm leaving a little red trail wherever I go as well.

-I feel even crappier than I did yesterday. Hooray for colds! Hooray for germs! Hooray for cold medicine that up and decides it doesn't want to work anymore while simultaneously still making me feel stoned! I guess I'll just have to spend the rest of the day looking up at the ceiling, as looking down only makes the snot drip from my nose.

BAH.

BAH on this day.

Good day, I said good day, sir!

Listening to: the printer
Reading: Me Talk Pretty One Day - David Sedaris
Feeling: Craptastic with a side of shitty


|

back | forward

Site Meter