02.04.2005 9:18 a.m.
The OC and a weapon idea

Did anyone watch The OC last night?

Okay, first of all, Sandy is an idiot for not telling Kirsten that Rebecca was alive as soon as he found out about it. Even if everything he has done while Rebecca has been in town was totally innocent, Kirsten will automatically think that he's trying to hide an affair or something when she discovers that Rebecca is alive. And is staying is his office.

And she obviously would have found out sooner or later.

DUH.

Life Lesson #1: LYING IS BAD. Mistakes are just a part of being human and can be forgiven, but lying about mistakes makes things 100 times worse.

Secondly, maybe it's just me, but I think Alex should be falling for Summer or someone instead of Marissa.

Don't get me wrong...I would happily trade bodies with Marissa in a heartbeat (even if I did have to then put a few more pounds on it). I just think that fooling around with Marissa would lead to bruising and possibly other injuries from her pointy little bird bones. It would be hard to focus on the making out (or whatever) when you're worried about losing an eye or something.

I like women with a bit of meat on their bones, even if I prefer myself to be on the thinner side.

But, I'm glad they're finally hooking up. The sexual tension was getting to be uncomfortable.

I also think it's a good thing that such a popular and mainstream show is showing that there are in fact non-straight people out there, and that said people are not monsters or trying to walk around converting other people to their lifestyle.

Thirdly, Summer and Seth should TOTALLY get back together. They're made for each other. Zach is nice and everything, but he's really just a poor substitute for the real Seth Cohen. He's too...nice. He doesn't have Seth's biting wit and snappy comebacks.

And I'm sure the writers of that show do searches on the internet all the time for viewers and their opinions on where the plot should go. Uh huh. Totally.

************************************************************

Last night featured a LONG conversation about how the military should research using marijuana as a chemical weapon during war.

My husband and I are convinced that if they just got everyone stoned, the war would stop and everyone would go in search of munchies.

To help you understand why, I've decided to write a small play.

Soldier: "Grrr...I'm going to KILL you! Kill you dead!"

Enemy Soldier: "No! I will kill you first!"

*a plane flies over and drops pot smoke over everything*

Soldier: "Why do I have this gun? What's going on?"

Enemy Soldier: "Dude, I have no idea."

*both soldiers drop guns*

Soldier: "Oh my god. I totally want some potato chips right now. And cookies. And a chocolate candy bar...or two."

Enemy Soldier: "Wow. That sounds REALLY good. Can I come with you? We'll find food faster if there are two of us searching together."

Soldier: "Okay! Let's go!"

The End.

See? Wouldn't that be great? It would totally work!

I should be elected Queen of the World or something. I could get things running better in no time!

Eh, or not. Being Queen of the World might require motivation. We don't seem to have any of that in stock here lately.

************************************************************

I've decided, since I now have over 600 entries, that I'm going to finally do a Cast list page as well as a Best Of page for newer readers.

If anyone wants to recommend any entries for the Best Of, feel free. Leave me a comment, leave a note, or e-mail me.

You could also just try sending me psychic messages, but there's no guarantee I'll get those.

Happy Friday! Have a superfantabulous weekend!

Listening to: Immigrant Blue. Do CDs ever get worn out from being listened to excessively?
Reading: The Life of Pi by Yann Martel
Feeling: motivated to do a variety of things, none of which are work-related


|

back | forward

Site Meter