01.21.2005 12:45 p.m.
Conversations

Last night, as my husband and I were watching TV...

*A commercial for an online brokerage site came on with Sam Waterston as the spokesperson*

Me: "Every time I see this commercial, it reminds me of Law and Order, which reminds me of Jerry Orbach, and then I get all sad again about him dying."

Him: "I wonder if it's in poor taste to use a commerical with a celebrity as the spokesperson if the celebrity has died?"

Me: "I think it would depend on if it had never been shown or was already on TV."

Him: "I mean, it seems like they'd want to use it, since they paid for it and everything."

Me: "I don't know. I guess it depends on the celebrity."

Is that TOTALLY a conversation between two chemically enhanced people, or what?

*Later that night, as we were watching CSI, during a particular dishwasher scene*

Me: "They have dildos in the dishwasher? You can't put dildos in the dishwasher!"

Him: "Why not?"

Me: "Because most of them aren't made for it! The rubbery and plastic ones might melt because of the heat, and anything that isn't completely waterproof would let water leak into the space where the batteries go. It wouldn't work anymore after that."

Him: "Are you sure? I think I should go ask Jeeves!"

He went over to the computer and looked it up but apparently then became distracted by work or something, because he never told me if I was right or not.

Probably because I was right.

Damn disbeliever.

***********************************************************

This morning as the alarm went off for the third time...

Him: "Get up... Get up! Go shower."

Me: "Are you sure it's not Saturday?"

Him: "Yes. Get up."

Don't you hate it when you go all through the week thinking it's the day after the day it actually is?

I do.

**********************************************************

May your weekend be full of friends and family and joy and fun...and perhaps some talk about sex toys.

Listening to: "I AM" - Michael Tolcher
Reading: Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim - David Sedaris
Feeling: Spacey and light-headed...LOW BLOOD SUGAR!


|

back | forward

Site Meter