01.17.2005 1:32 p.m.
South Beach what? and Cleaning

Today is supposed to be Day 1 of South Beach - Take Two for me.

Thus far, I have consumed:

*1 custard-filled doughnut with chocolate frosting on top
*1/2 blueberry filled doughnut with white frosting on top
*1/4 chocolate doughnut
*yogurt breakfast (An actual SB item! Yay!)
*some Healthy Choice chicken breast slices (SB friendly!)
*a small turkey sub from Subway, left over from a co-worker's party over the weekend. Yeah. With bread. Oops.

Apparently starting a new diet when I'm PMS-y/hormonal/craving everything that doesn't run away from me isn't the best idea. Whoops.

Hopefully I can do better tomorrow. Or, maybe I can just do a MOSTLY-South Beach thing, so I don't have to give myself crap for not being so freaking strict.

We'll see.

************************************************************

I was surprised how much we actually got done this weekend, even while being on parent and step-parent duty. We watched some great movies (The Village and Without a Paddle), completely cleaned up Alex's room and re-arranged it, and actually *gasp!* went to the grocery store to get some food.

We have food in our house now! It's just crazy!

Alex's room clean-up went surprisingly better than I expected it to. She cleaned out old toys with only a little bit of resistence. It made me want to go from room to room and clean up our crap, too.

Of course, that's not to say that it went beyond "wanting" to do that.

All in all, it was a good weekend. WAY too short, though. I'd really like to be at home right now, instead of at work.

Oh well. I should know by now that I definitely don't get a vote as far as working which days goes.

Listening to: My stomach singing an opera
Reading: Nothing. Might start The Life of Pi next, though.
Feeling: lethargic


|

back | forward

Site Meter