01.04.2005 12:55 p.m.
Rambling thoughts to start the year

Jeezus, people...

STOP FUCKING CALLING HERE!!!

Don't you people know we're extremely busy right now?

Not only are we doing year-end statements for about 400 clients, apparently all the guys have gotten together and decided to bury us under even more files that need statements so they can do shit with them.

Nice timing, guys! As I told one of you yesterday, you're low priority right now. We'll get to you when we get to you.

Yeah! So THERE!!!

**************************************************************

I have a feeling this entry will be composed of much rambling and nonsense thoughts.

**************************************************************

I went to Walgreens this morning before work to drop off my new prescription (36 mg Concerta) and the guy working there didn't recognize me. W00t! I'm happy there's still one person there who doesn't know exactly who I am.

Hi. I am drug girl. I'm highly medicated.

Look!

Pink bunnies!

Riding bikes!

**************************************************************

I realized a while ago that I can tell how good of a brain day I'm having by how many buttons of my coat get buttoned.

One morning a couple weeks ago, I got bundled up and went to work. One of my co-workers looked at me kind of strangely when I walked in, and my coat seemed to be acting a bit funny.

Once I got to my office, I looked down and realized that only the top button was buttoned. The two others were unbuttoned, causing my coat to fly around me like cape.

I am...Short Attention Span girl!!!

**************************************************************

Saturday night I was on the computer while my darling husband read the child a bedtime story.

I probably have one of the few children who, after nearly every sentence he read, asked him a question, argued with him about what actually happened, or made some sort of comment.

It's so easy to tell when she just doesn't want to go to sleep.

**************************************************************

I'm probably one of the few people in the world whose parents forced them to put on mittens one night last week in an effort to get me to stop picking at my fingers.

Of course, before the mittens I had built myself quite a little pile of skin, but still...

Isn't that cruel and unusual punishment or something?

**************************************************************

Can anyone tell me why it is that when I'm either dressed up or wearing a white shirt, all I want to eat for lunch is a meatball sub? I seriously can't figure it out.

**************************************************************

I bought some new clothes over the weekend. I've decided that bisou bisou is my new favorite brand. Their stuff was mostly on sale and actually fit me without making me look lumpy. Crazy, eh?

Today I am wearing the following, and looking quite fetching, I think:

Nice, eh?

**************************************************************

Bah. Back to work.

Happy Tuesday. (Right? Tuesday? All the days are blending together right now.)

Listening to: Officemate printing page after page after page
Reading: Just finished Hoot last night...not sure what's next
Feeling: Like I could use a nap in my awesome fleece sheets


|

back | forward

Site Meter