12.31.2004 1:46 p.m.
New Year's Eve

Today is a day from hell.

The computer programs we mainly use are down, and have been since yesterday around 10 AM. So far we've left 4 desperate voice mails for the IT guy, who seems to be missing in action and/or completely unreachable.

We were going to come in on Sunday to get a head start on year end stuff, but now we can't because the system most likely won't get fixed until Monday morning. We are going to be WAY behind. Not to mention the fact that I had to go nearly all day yesterday and all day today with no ability to really do anything. What should be all-inclusive financial statements for clients are now screen prints from various sources.

Like I told one of the receptionists last night, yesterday was a complete waste of Concerta. I was all focused and motivated and wanted to get things done, but I couldn't. It was incredibly frustrating.

At least the internet is still up. Thank Goddess for small favors. I've been on Smartbargains.com's website most of the day so far. I've bought a few things already. Thinking about another purchase.

Why are we here again?

I've heard rumors that we might be let out at 4 PM instead of the usual 5. Woo!

I mean, I know I shouldn't be bitter. We got another IDEX bonus ($230 net) the Tuesday before Christmas and then our Christmas bonus ($750) the day before Christmas Eve. Technically, it was a voucher for $750 worth of travel, but I actually grew some balls and asked him if I could trade it in for cash.

Our plan of paying off debt is actually working. I made a $600 payment on my credit card early this week. Hooray! Our Christmas gifts to each other are paid off. Neither of us used credit cards at all to purchase gifts for people. I NEVER in a million years thought that would be possible.

I think things are moving right on schedule. We might accomplish all of our goals by the beginning of 2006.

What better way to start the new year?

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!!!

Listening to: my stomach digesting my chicken salad sub
Reading: "Hoot" - Carl Hiassen
Feeling: Like I'd REALLY like to go home


|

back | forward

Site Meter