12.16.2004 10:26 a.m.
From chocolate cake to underwear

I am currently sitting here eating a small piece of rich, dense chocolate cake with very thin layers of raspberry filling. For breakfast.

Why am I not losing weight again?

Oh, right. It might be the whole thing where I go to the gym two nights in a row, lose a pound and a half and then celebrate by eating something totally bad for me.

Hm... You'd think I'd stop doing that eventually.

Can I use the fact that I'm feeling very stoned from the DayQuil I took earlier as an excuse?

Everything is moving really slowly. I turn my head and everything in my sight takes a while to catch up.

Wheee! I have a feeling work will be interesting today.

**********************************************************

So, this afternoon I go to the doctor. Would anyone like to place a bet on whether or not I have the balls to ask about either antibiotics for my cold or the only cough syrup that actually works?

At least the last time I told my mom that no one would prescribe Phenergan with codiene for me, she told me to tell the doctor to call her so she could confirm that it's the only thing that works for me.

I might have to take her up on her offer today. I was up coughing at various times during the night again. BLAH.

At this point I'd really just like to rip both my lungs and my throat out of my body. But then there would be that whole dying thing.

Hmph!

************************************************************

Hi. I like to go from one topic to something totally unrelated.

Does anyone know where I'd be able to find men's polka-dotted underwear? I'm on a mission.

Listening to: the sort of echoing thing going on in my head
Reading: Stiff. (I swear one day I'll finish this book and this field will say something else.)
Feeling: puny/icky/yucky/whatever you want to call it


|

back | forward

Site Meter