12.02.2004 1:28 p.m.
Smells and memory

Every time I open up a certain closet here, the smell totally sends me back to my grandparents' house. I think it's the mothballs. The smell is just incredibly reminiscent of that house.

All I wanted was another box of tissues but I got some lovely memories as well.

**********************************************************

I was actually able to get to sleep last night, but I remember waking up at least once during the night to my husband saying, "It's okay, hon. It's just a bad dream. It's okay."

I wonder why I'm still so tired today then?

**********************************************************

Has anyone seen my motivation? I seem to have misplaced it.

Edited to add: I found it! It was in my afternoon dose of Ritalin! *grin*

Listening to: "Raggedy Ann" by Mindy Smith playing in my head
Reading: Stiff
Feeling: tired and unmotivated


|

back | forward

Site Meter