12.01.2004 2:55 p.m.
No sleepy for me

I'm really quite tired today.

I was fine this morning, even after I got shit for sleep last night. I think I've run out of gas, though. Thank Goddess for Ritalin.

*grin*

Even though I feel like I could lay my head down on my desk and go to sleep, I'm still motivated to WORK.

*******************************************************

I COULD NOT get to sleep last night. I laid there for about an hour and a half...trying to find a good position, trying to convince myself that I didn't need to be pressed up against the warm back of my husband to fall asleep, trying to stop the damn psycho kitty from attempting to crawl either into the pillowcase of my knee pillow or into my pajama pants or shirt.

GUH.

I mean, I don't mind if she wants to sleep curled up next to my belly under the covers while my husband is gone. She makes a nice little heater.

However, I don't particularly enjoy it when she crawls under the covers and proceeds to *paw paw paw* (this would be *scratch scratch scratch* if she had her front claws) everywhere in an attempt to get even further under the covers.

You can not sleep in my pajama bottoms, crazy kitty. I'm already in them.

I eventually had to kick her out of bed when I made a final trip to the bathroom. She wouldn't settle down, and I was having enough problems as it was.

I think I finally got to sleep somewhere between 12:30 and 1 AM. Then I proceeded to wake up, feeling wide awake, about every hour and a half to two hours. Around 4-something I thought, "Hmm...should I just get up and go into work?" but I apparently decided against it. My amitriptyline is supposed to work CONSISTENTLY, dammit! Not just most of the time!

Grrr...

Oh well. My darling husband will be home tonight, so I'll be able to press the cool front of me into the warm back of him, to steal his warmth and relish the fact that we fit together like pieces of a puzzle.

*******************************************************

Oh, and Joolz, you are more than welcome to the snow. How about I come down there and you come up here? Or, you can send a giant truck and I can fill up the back of it with the snow I scraped/shoved/pushed off my car this morning?

*wink*

Listening to: Officemate's noises of frustration at being on hold forever
Reading: Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers by Mary Roach
Feeling: like my blood sugar is all wonky today, but I don't know why


|

back | forward

Site Meter