10.25.2004 10:13 a.m.
Pregnancy and ADD

This morning I had a dream that consisted of an entire pregnancy (mine) from start to finish. It started with my getting a positive pregnancy test (to which I believe my response was "SHIT!!! We're screwed!"), went through 9 months of pregnancy, labor and delivery, and then about the first month after the birth. WACKY SHIT. Seriously.

I thought after watching spooky ghost stuff all day yesterday that I'd be having nightmares about ghosts and hauntings, not having babies.

Strange. And scary.

And once again, strange.

(And it was a boy, for anyone interested.)

**************************************************

This weekend was rather uneventful. Alex was sick, so much of the weekend involved her sleeping and/or getting breathing treatments.

I'm SO glad she no longer screams and cries during the entirety of her breathing treatments. I always felt like such a horrible, rotten person for "torturing her" like that. Especially when she was just a tiny, helpless baby.

Now she just sits there and watches a video or reads a book, or whatever. Much less traumatic for all parties involved.

I think I might have actually managed to come out of a weekend with a sick child without having gotten sick. WOO!

************************************************

I've gotta get some balls here pretty soon and call the doctor. I REALLY need to switch my birth control pills. In addition to bleeding willy nilly during the course of active pills, I've also been a raging psychotic during the last month of them. It's like month-long PMS. Not good.

So, lest I end up in a tower with an automatic weapon, I think I'd better switch pills soon.

I think while I'm at the doctor, I might tell them about my ADD.

In the past, I've been able to work with it. Giving myself a little leeway as far as multi-tasking, or doing/thinking about more than one thing at a time. Lately though, it's been nearly impossible to concentrate on pretty much ANYTHING. I keep getting yelled at to "stay on task" and I'd really rather not lose my job because I can't freaking focus my damn 3-year-old-on-crack brain. So, maybe I'll tell the Physician Assistant that, and see what happens. It can't hurt to ask, right?

Right.

And now I'd better get back to this file I've got half-way finished, so it's not 4 hours after the actual phone call that I'm giving it to someone.

Wheeeee!

Happy Monday!

Listening to: the guys walking around here again.
Reading: Hammerhead Ranch Motel by Tim Dorsey
Feeling: mildly psychotic and totally unmotivated


|

back | forward

Site Meter