10.21.2004 12:17 p.m.
Boring lately

It's sort of eerily quiet with only one guy here. The rest are all in Florida for "Convention"...which all of the women left behind know is an excuse to go down and drink like fish while sitting next to a pool. At least it's only in Florida this year. Last year it was at Atlantis in the Bahamas, and the previous year it was Hawaii. Free week-long trips for the guys and their families, while the women get to stay here and work and maybe get a cake.

Woo.

Then there's the the other free boys-only trip in June, but I'd rather not think about that right now. Otherwise I'll realize once again how incredibly sexist this place is, and it'll piss me off.

Right.

Happy thoughts, happy thoughts.

Tonight my husband and I are off to my parents' house for their "Just In Case We Die in Jamaica" dinner. That should be fun. And tasty. Swiss steak. Mmm....

Wow. I don't really have a heck of a lot to say lately.

Sorry for boring anyone.

Listening to: how freaking quiet it is in here

Feeling: hungry, but not


|

back | forward

Site Meter