09.22.2004 1:03 p.m.
Old and New

Phew! Someone sure smells like peppers and onions!

Oh wait.

That's me.

Thanks, Subway!

*************************************************************

If you're wondering why I didn't update yesterday, it's because I took the day off work. I spent the morning and afternoon hanging out with Courtney and helping her go through her stuff for her move. Damn, does she have a lot of stuff. And? I nearly peed myself in amusement at the stuff she wanted to bring with her in a U-Haul over 1100 miles to her new home in Texas.

She packed a toilet brush.

A TOILET BRUSH, people.

I tried to talk her out of it. I told her she could get a new one for like $3 at Target when she got to her new place. She said, "No! It's one less thing we'll have to buy when we get there!"

*shaking head sadly*

Silly girl.

Then, there was the discussion over whether or not she should STORE AT HER MOM'S HOUSE an expired box of pasta salad. I told her either to eat it or throw it away. Then I looked at the expiration date. OCT 05 2003. Yeah. Nearly a year expired. YUMMY!

Needless to say, that went into the garbage.

I proceeded to giggle to myself at odd moments during the day when I remembered the stuff she packed. She's a funny girl. And I'm going to miss her terribly when she moves.

What will I do without my guardian angel?

*sigh*

So, we spent most of the day together. We got a ton of shit done, ate a delicious lunch, shopped a bit, watched Uptown Girls, talked and laughed and moved furniture from her two houses to my husband's and my house. We have furniture in the living room now! And, it even matches! We actually decided to forgo the big screen TV last night in favor of watching TV in the living room while sitting on various pieces of our new-to-us furniture. The kitties seem to like them. Now they have WAY more places to hide behind so they can butt-wiggle-butt-wiggle-POUNCE!! on the other one.

Yay for furniture, boo-hiss for old friends moving far away.

And yay once again for anniversaries. The husband and I went out to dinner at Arie's London Grill - Singapore last night to celebrate having survived through two years of marriage. We both had an excellent Irish ale and delicious meals. We went there on our first date. We both even remember what table we sat at the first time. *grin*

I love him.

Woo! Onion smell again! I'd better go get a mint...

Food I'm craving: nothing! I'm stuffed. Well, maybe a cookie of some sort.
Song in my head this morning: "Pieces of Me" - Ashlee Simpson


|

back | forward

Site Meter