09.20.2004 1:00 p.m.
Gushing about my love

I'm so tired that I'm about lay my head down on my keyboard and go to sleep.

My eyes are red and burny. Stupid old contacts. Stupid Without A Trace that made me cry last night. Stupid Seasonale that is apparently turning me into a hormonal crying freak.

At least there's something good about today. Today marks three years since my husband's and my first date. Tomorrow is our second wedding anniversary. Strange how quickly time is going by. Seems like just yesterday I was stressing like crazy from working full time, going to school part time, and planning an entire freaking wedding. Thank Goddess that's over.

And thank Goddess he and I have made it this long. It hasn't been all sunshine and roses and running through fields of daisies, but the hard times have only served to make us stronger. I think I actually love him more and more each day, which I had no idea was even possible. And the fact that he puts up with me and my mood swings and my insanity is enough to earn him a damn Medal of Valor. We're so much alike that it's eerie sometimes. And yet we're just different enough to make things interesting.

And now, I'll get going before anyone else actually gets sick from my gushing over my husband.

HAPPY MONDAY!!!

Oh, and neither my husband nor I won any money in the tournament on Saturday evening. He made it to the final table in the second game, though. I did have a spectacular time meeting some of his friends from college, and quite a few new people, and eating all sorts of naughty food. It actually took me a few minutes at the start of the second game to realize that he wasn't at my table, and I wasn't too nervous about it. I wish I would have won some money, but I just thought of it as very expensive practice. *grin*

Food I'm craving: more chicken salad. YUM!



|

back | forward

Site Meter