08.26.2004 11:06 a.m.
Looking hot and blood sugar

My neighbors must be so in love with me.

How could they not be?

I took the trash to the curb last night wearing the black camisole that I had worn under my shirt to work, my $5 Payless super-stinky-yet-comfortable slides, green and blue plaid men's drawstring pajama pants (from The Devil aka Wal-Mart, thank you very much).

The best part, though?

The best part was my reversible purple/yellow with purple WHALES print rain slicker.

I was HOT.

SMOKIN' even.

Oh yeah. You know you wish you'd seen it.

*grin*

*************************************************************

The horrible crampage from yesterday continued into the night. I went home after stopping at the grocery store and spent most of the evening on the couch with a heating pad (and occasionally a cat) on my stomach. I also actually bought some Midol last night. It works pretty well, I must say. (Strangely better than 4 Advil or a half a Vicodin worked.)

I'm amazed that I went to the grocery store while both hungry and hormonal, and didn't come home with any cookies. It's a miracle!

Of course, then I went home and ate WAY too many carbs, and ended up passing out for about an hour until my sister called.

Oops.

I think I'm looking even more forward to starting on the South Beach diet next week. Anything that will get my blood sugar under control is a good thing in my book.

I think it's actually been even more wonky in the past few days than it's been in quite a while. I'm not sure why that is, but I do know that I dislike it.

Blah.

I just hope that this diet actually does something for me. I'm tired of walking around with this extra weight around my middle. I miss being able to wear all my cute work clothes.

And when my "fat pants" became TIGHT, I think that was the final straw.

It's amazing to me to think of my high school days, when I weighed 100 lbs. and could eat anything without gaining. I used to lie when people asked and say I was 105 so they wouldn't be grossed out.

Stupid metabolism. Or, stupid metabolism-screeching-to-a-halt, I should say.

Well, I still have hope.

That's gotta count for something, right?

Food I'm craving: My chicken select strips from McD's that my officemate is getting for me. (Why am I fat again?
Song in my head this morning: "Roses" - OutKast


|

back | forward

Site Meter