08.19.2004 9:07 a.m.
Creative pain and Excitement

I think I hurt myself in the most interesting way EVER last night.

Even more interesting than the other 1,452,087 ways I've hurt myself.

Are you ready for it?

I got a sliver in the tip of my finger from my EMERY BOARD. I was filing my nails last night, and all of a sudden something hurt like a bitch. I didn't know what it was until this morning when I could see the splinter sitting there under my skin.

And of course, the one time that I NEED to peel layers of skin off to get to it, I can't.

I dug around in my finger with tweezers this morning for about 10 minutes before I finally gave up and got in the shower. It's times like these when I wish my husband were home, so he could help me.

Then again, he'd probably use a pin to dig it out. OUCH.

Needless to say, it makes both writing and typing somewhat painful. I'd like it to just jump out from under my skin at any moment now. That'd be super!

***********************************************************

So, tonight I get to pack for JournalCon. Woo!

I'm so excited to go to DC this weekend, and yet, not excited at all to have to get up at 3 AM tomorrow morning in order to get ready, drive to Lansing, and be early enough for our flight. Blah.

Luckily, my husband will be driving, and I have a tendency to fall asleep in the car on long (and sometimes not-so-long) drives anyway.

The only crap part is that we'll get into DC at like 7-something AM, so we won't be able to check into our hotel right away. No naps, I guess. Perhaps there will be shopping instead. I looked online yesterday, and found that there's an H&M store in DC. WHOO HOO! I've heard so many good things about that store, but of course I live in the boring midwest, so we have none.

Boo.

Hiss.

BUT, this weekend. Ah, the shopping we will have!

I just wish we were getting our bonuses THIS week instead of next week.

Maybe I can talk my husband into putting whatever I buy on his Diner's Club card, and then I can pay it off next week. Then he'll get points for it! Woo! Points! For STUFF!

(Becuase we don't have nearly enough STUFF.)

So, I hope everyone has a great Friday, and a wonderful weekend! If you're going to JournalCon, I'll see you there!

Days until JournalCon: ONE!

Food I'm craving: the Royal Gala apple I have downstairs in the fridge
Song in my head this morning: "Sleep to dream" - Fiona Apple


|

back | forward

Site Meter