08.17.2004 10:39 a.m.
Strange thoughts and a question

Fun thought of the day:

Sitting in our staff meeting this morning, my right eye was itching something fierce. I thought, "Hmmm...I wonder if it would help if I just shoved my finger under my eyelid and started scratching?"

Mmm....yeah.

I'm totally normal.

(And it's probably time to switch my contacts out.)

************************************************************

Can anyone tell me why I watch a show every week that makes me cover my eyes for about half of it?

I like the show Bodywork on TLC. I like hearing the stories of kids with giant protruding ears who get them pinned and become much more outgoing. I like hearing the stories of women who get breast reductions, and feel like brand new people.

I just don't like all the blood-and-guts-and-SEEING-THE-INSIDE-OF-SOMEONE'S-STOMACH aspect of it.

(Funny, I can watch autopsies until the cows come home without being grossed out, but surgery on live people? Ew.)

I've been writing this entry now for over 20 minutes. I keep doing other things, remembering I have this open, and coming back to it. FOCUS, dammit! FOCUS!

Umm...yeah. So...

I watch that show, right? And I probably only ACTUALLY watch about 40 minutes out of the hour, because at various points during it, I'm trying to figure out new and fun ways to cover my eyes so that I can't see the gross stuff, but don't miss much of the non-gross stuff.

(I sincerely apologize for my horrible run-on sentence.)

I think I'll keep watching it, though. The doctors on that show are quite witty, and tend to crack me up.

************************************************************

I think today's lunch will feature a trip to the tanner, and a falafel sandwich. YUM. I'm looking forward to it already.

3 more days until JournalCon!!!

Food I'm craving: falafel and hummus. All Middle Eastern/Lebanese, all the time!



|

back | forward

Site Meter