08.09.2004 3:14 p.m.
Uneventful is not necessarily bad

How is it 3 PM already? Jeez! Time is flying today. Good thing, too. I already can't wait until after my hair appointment is over, and I can go home and cuddle on the couch with my sweetie.

*grin*

We had a pretty good weekend. We both agree it could have used another day, but overall, it was pretty nice.

Friday night, I came home STARVING (hooray for Slim Fast), so we went to eat at Quiznos. Their Black and Bleu salad is DELICIOUS!

We went home and watched a couple movies on Video on Demand. Not too exciting a night.

Saturday I got the cleaning urge again, so I spent quite a bit of time vacuuming. At first it was just vacuuming the floor, but then it became a full-on homicidal spider manhunt. I think we're now spider- and cobweb-free.

Saturday's dinner came from the local Lebanese/Middle Eastern place. I'd never been there before, but was pretty pleased with the food. I got the Vegetarian Combo, which had falafel, hummous, baba ghanouj, grape leaves, and tabouli. YUM. I'll definitely be going there again.

Saturday night, our fun was interrupted by a phone call from his work at 10:35 FREAKING PM. The problem was something that could have waited until today, but for some reason this woman had to call and get it all fixed RIGHT THEN. It's the same damn woman who keeps breaking shit, too. Apparently they're "going to have a talk with her" today. She's dumber than a stump, but knows all the right people, so they're afraid to piss her off.

If she's dumb, she's dumb. If she keeps breaking stuff, and it were me? I'd tell her to keep her hands off everything. Better than having to pay someone $200 an hour, interrupt their freaking Saturday night, etc. to fix something she's broken.

Right? Right.

Right.

Sometimes, I really hate that he's so available to work. Grr...

It gave me time to clean out the kitty litter (WOO!) and sit outside enjoying the night air and smoking a Djarum, though.

At least there's the little things...

Yesterday was an exercise in laziness. I did a load of laundry, but that was about the extent of my accomplishments. We ate nearly everything in our kitchen. Munchies are evil. EVIL I say!!

Meh. Yeah. So it was a good weekend overall. Not too exciting, but sometimes that's a good thing.

Back to work.

Food I'm craving: a burger



|

back | forward

Site Meter