08.10.2004 11:57 a.m.
If I had enough money

If I had the money right now, I would:

*Get a massage (My body has been aching and cracking for months now)

*Get a facial (My skin looks blah)

*Get a back facial (I keep seeing all these cute tops, and I get sad when I realize I can't wear them because of my stupid breakouts on my upper back.)

*Get a manicure/pedicure (I have actual fingernails right now! Really! Pretty ones! They deserve some pampering!)

*Get a year-long gym membership, complete with the meeting with the nutritionist (I can't make good/healthy food decisions by myself. I need someone to tell me what to eat. And my ass/thighs are telling me that not exercising is not a good thing. And I want a personal trainer to set up a program for me, so I'm actually working on the stuff I want to work on. Plus, I just feel better about myself when I work out.)

*Get LASIX. (I'm wearing my glasses today, due to my eyes getting red and irritated to show me that wearing and sleeping in my contacts for a solid month is not a good idea. Not so happy-making for the eyeballs. Glasses and contacts are a pain in the ass. It would be SO GREAT not to have to deal with any of that stuff again.)

I'd also do things like go back to school, getting my Dell 600m notebook, etc. The above are just physical/beauty things I'd like to do.

*sigh*

Oh well...

In reality, I'm still living pretty much paycheck to paycheck, and I owe our joint checking account $1375 and need to pay it back most likely before we do the roof late this summer. Bah.

I suppose I should just be greatful for the things I've got, and stop my damn whining.

I think I'll do that. And I'll get some lunch while I'm at it.

Food I'm craving: a good burger



|

back | forward

Site Meter