08.03.2004 12:52 p.m.
Pictures and Kitty Fun

As promised, I'm posting a couple pictures from my shoot in Cincinnati two weekends ago. The first two have been made smaller, but haven't been edited. The second set of two are ones my husband was fooling around with in Photoshop last night. Which of each set do you like better?

(I often liken chosing pictures to being at the eye doctor, and having to pick which lens is clearer..."One, or two. One....two.")

All pictures are Copyright 2004 Nicholson Photography.

Okay, here we go:

Set 1

A)

B)

Set 2

A)

B)

I think I like the first one in the first set, and I'm totally undecided about the second set. I'll post more pictures as I (or the photographer) get them edited.

***********************************************************

The cats never cease to entertain me. Last night my husband and I were watching TV on the couch, and Callie walks in. She has a GIANT cobweb hanging on her head and over one eye. She seemed completely oblivious to it. I laughed for a while before finally taking it off her head. That was when I noticed the spider web was complete with dead, dehydrated spider. YUM!

She also climbed up on my lap last night and tried to steal the cookie I was eating. I said, "You seem to REALLY like junk food. Were you a 450-pound woman in a past life?"

Az spent about an hour and a half total playing with a ring from a soda bottle. She LOVES those things. She'll carry it in her mouth to a different spot, and start throwing it around and chasing after it. She gets SO into it...it's hilarious.

"Hi. My name is Science Girl, and I'm a crazy cat lady."

*************************************************************

A music recommendation for you: Megan Slankard. Her voice reminds me of a mixture of Poe, Jewel and Fiona Apple. She's only 20 years old, and is already an amazingly talented singer/songwriter/music producer. I can't wait to see how far she goes.

She has her own website as well. It's located here. Check it out!


"Too Bad You" - Megan Slankard


|

back | forward

Site Meter