08.02.2004 11:11 a.m.
How to Know

How to know your manager thinks you're a moron:

Manager: Can you do this printout for XXX's appointment? He has the file and the client in his office already.

Me: Sure. No problem.

Manager: Okay, and when you go to drop it off, the door will be CLOSED. You just have to KNOCK, and he'll let you in.

Me: *shocked look*

I don't know about you, but I certainly LOVE being treated like a 2-year-old.

************************************************************

How you know you've had a fun and exciting weekend:

Someone asks you what you did on Saturday, and neither you nor your husband can remember ANYTHING about the day.

After taking the munchkin to my parents yesterday afternoon before we had to take her home, my parents asked us what we'd done the day before.

Me: *sound of wind whistling through my empty mind*

Husband: Umm... Hm.

*five minutes later*

Husband: Oh! Right! We went to Lowe's!

*************************************************************

How you know you're crazy:

When you have this totally irrational fear of your skin growing up over your stitches, therefore requiring that the doctor DIG them out like an ingrown hair.

Granted, my family has amazing powers of regeneration (my dad grew a fingertip back for crying out loud), but I doubt that in the three more days I'll have the stitches my skin will completely enclose them.

Right?

**************************************************************

And now, back to the eternal joy and excitement of month end.

Food I'm craving: Anything and everything. I'm STARVING today for some reason.



|

back | forward

Site Meter