07.16.2004 10:13 a.m.
Coincidences and Smart kitties

Remember my entry from yesterday afternoon?

(If you haven't read it yet, I'll give you a chance to go do so now.)

So, the funny part is that I got to the salon, got on the table, and when I'd gotten all undressed and settled and everything, my waxing lady walks in.

Somehow, it comes up that she's suddenly become lactose intolerant. She hasn't been able to eat much. Then she tells me she had a steak sub for lunch, and it seems to have upset her stomach.

Long story short, we were both amused because our stomachs were "talking" to each other pretty much the whole time.

*grin*

WHOO HOO!

***********************************************************

I'm so happy. I got paid today. I no longer have $0.00 in my checking account! Woo!

I told my husband yesterday that I need to stop buying shit. I said, "No more shopping for me. No more buying shit. Ever."

Wonder how long that idea will last?

I give it maybe two days.

***********************************************************

Az is WAY too smart. WAY too smart. It makes giving her medicine difficult.

One day last week, my husband was up and ready to go when I was, so we decided that I'd catch Az and hold her while we gave her medicine. She was sort of surprised, so it actually worked.

The next morning, she hid. It took me a few minutes to find her. She was sitting very quietly behind the table in the dining room. She refused to even come into the kitchen while we were there, despite our attempts to tempt her.

The next morning, she hid again. This time, I have no idea where she was. She probably decided that even in the next room, with a table between her and us, it wasn't enough. Silly kitty.

I think we got her that night, though. Hee!

The next day, my husband was at a client site somewhere, so I was home alone. She apparently knows that it takes the two of us to give her medicine, so she was sitting pretty and waiting for her breakfast in her usual place under the kitchen table. Hm.

Last night she was sitting in the basement window next to the basement stairs, and my husband went up and petted her for a second, and then held her. She actually didn't struggle too much that time, and let me shoot the syringe of medicine down her throat.

So, I think we just have to keep switching it up. Varying whether we do it at night, or in the morning, and which one of us holds her.

Damn smart cats.

I remember that with my old cat (the one we had put to sleep last year), you just had to pry his jaws apart, and throw the pill down his throat, and it was over. It didn't involve all this being sneaky and tricky, and planning like it was World War III.

Oh well. If it makes her feel better it's worth it. It's even worth the holes and scratches. (Right, dear?)

*************************************************************

Happy Friday, everyone! Have a lovely weekend!

Food I'm craving: a walleye sandwich
Song in my head: "Cecilia" - Simon and Garfunkel


|

back | forward

Site Meter