07.13.2004 9:51 a.m.
Bad way to start the day

I started the day off by realizing that Azrael had PEED on my new, only-been-used-one-day gym bag. She must have done it between the time I packed it up and zipped it, and when I ran upstairs to put some jewelery in my bedroom. I was gone for like 1 minute.

I understand that she's still sick, but JEEZ.

My oh-so-nice husband threw it in the wash for me, though. He's so sweet.

The good thing about today is that I am pretty much not sore at all from my workout at the gym yesterday. 31 minutes on the elliptical trainer (sweating like a pig the whole time), plus one round of the weight training circuit pretty much kicked my ass.

I also realized that eating anything, even a small granola bar, before working out is NOT a good idea. I only got through the weight circuit by telling myself that when I was done, I could go throw up. Wooooo!

I think the Glucosamine and Chondroitin are really helping. My joints aren't nearly as creaky and achey (although my jaw cracked yesterday at work, and it sounded like a gunshot), and my muscles aren't sore after working out. Even the day after, or two days after. Woo! I found the magic pill!

I'm working out again tonight. And tomorrow night. And Friday night.

FINALLY! I'm not a lazy ass anymore!

HAPPY TUESDAY!!!

Food I'm craving: Falafel (again). Or Indian food.



|

back | forward

Site Meter