06.17.2004 11:46 a.m.
Waiting on results

Urgh.

I've now been waiting (very, very im)patiently since last night to hear the results of Az's ultrasound. By the time I got home last night (post waxing and card-shopping), the vet's office was closed. I nominated my husband to call this morning to get the results of the tests as well as the vet's recommendation for further course of action. (If it's bad, I'd rather cry at my husband on the phone than the vet.)

My husband has called and left messages twice so far today, and the vet STILL hasn't called him.

What if he doesn't want to break the TERRIBLE news to us?

What if he's trying to figure out a way to tell us she's dying?

What if she's perfectly fine, and I'll have worried myself into an ulcer for no reason?

I want to know, dammit! I want to KNOW!

Maybe if I send sharp, spiky "CALL US!!!" vibes to him psychically, he'll call.

Or I can try calling and stalking him.

Hmm...

Either way, I want to know. And SOON!

Food I'm craving: another doughnut, which is why I'm forcing myself to stay out of the kitchen



|

back | forward

Site Meter