06.04.2004 10:12 a.m.
Writing and Late and Poker, oh my!

Quick question...Did everyone on my buddy list suddenly DIE or something?

Normally when I get on in the morning, my buddy list is totally red. Or quite red, anyway. Today, a mere 4 people had updated.

Darn it, people! What the hell am I supposed to do at work in the morning if I can't read updated diaries? I don't want to be forced to WORK, for crying out loud! Jeez!

Well, at least the lovely and talented Miss Doxie updated, and hers generally takes slightly longer to read... (If you don't already read her, check her out. She's HILARIOUS!)

*************************************

You know what I love?

Waking up in the morning...not to the sounds of birds chirping and the neighborhood coming alive...no.

Instead, I love waking to the sound of my husband saying, "Holy shit!!! It's 7:25!!"

I vaguely remember responding, "What??!? How the hell did that happen?!?!" Neither of us ever heard the alarm go off.

I suggested that maybe we were abducted by aliens, and they hit the OFF button on the alarm before it even went off, so we wouldn't wake up and they could kidnap us without incident. My bum doesn't hurt, though, (you know...aliens penchant for anal probing), so that might not be it.

Anyway, I got ready like a crazy person this morning.

Luckily, I figured out on Wednesday what I was going to wear yesterday and today, so at least I didn't have to try on 4 things before I could actually leave the house.

At one point I was drying my hair so fast that I nearly gave myself a concussion by smacking myself in the head with the hair dryer. OUCH. At least my hair turned out cute.

I think the problem is when I say, "I'm going to wake up early tomorrow morning so I can shave my legs"... I curse myself.

I should just start saying, "If I'm hairy in the morning, I'm hairy. Screw it!" before I go to bed. Then maybe I wouldn't wake up late every day that I'm going to wear a dress or a skirt.

It's worth a shot anyway.

***********************************

My husband and I watched Celebrity Poker Showdown last night, and we decided to play a bit of Hold 'Em while we watched.

Unfortunately, neither of us wanted to go upstairs to get change, and we don't have poker chips (yet), so betting was a bit of a problem. At one point, I was up to $17,000,001.10. Then I lost it all the next hand.

Whoo hoo!

(God, we're nerds...)

**********************************

HAPPY FRIDAY! Have a lovely weekend!

Food I'm craving: doughnut holes
Song in my head: the "To be or not to be" soliloquy


|

back | forward

Site Meter