06.03.2004 9:19 a.m.
Poker, poker, poker

We watched the 2004 World Poker Tour Invitational tournament last night. It ROCKED. There was a guy on there that I don't remember ever seeing before...Phil "The Unabomber" Laak.

The commentators would alternately talk about how insane he is, and how much of a genius he is. His behavior was erratic (i.e. his tendency to squat on top of his chair instead of sitting in it, pulling his hood completely over his head, doing crunches and push-ups in between hands), he went all in more times than I've ever seen anyone do that, and he ended up winning the tournament. Craziness!

He was fascinating to watch, though. Entertaining, too!

WHOO HOO, poker!

Now I want EVEN MORE to get a Texas Hold 'Em game together, so I can start playing and practicing.

The next step? VEGAS, baby!!!

Food I'm craving: doughnut holes
Song in my head: "You Gotta Be" - Des'ree


|

back | forward

Site Meter