05.12.2004 12:34 p.m.
I'm a moron

Yeah, so... Does anyone know, if I accidentally took TWO 25mg Paxil CR today instead of my usual one in the morning, if I'll like...die or anything?

I accidentally just took another one. With my usual post-lunch Stacker. Oops.

I called my sister to see if she thought I'd die, and she said no. She said I might just get really, really happy. Hmm...

That would not really suck.

Then again, she isn't a doctor. She only plays one on TV.

Only not.

However, I found a list of symptoms of Paxil overdose, and it worries me a bit. The funniest part is how "drowsiness" comes first, directly followed by "coma" which is then followed by "upset stomach". Like they're trying to just SLIIIIDE that one in there, so people won't really notice.

Here's the list.

Symptoms of Paxil overdose may include:

-drowsiness

-coma

-upset stomach

-tremor

-rapid pounding or irregular heartbeat

-confusion

-vomiting

-dizziness

-seizures

-fainting

-blurred vision

-yellowing of the skin and eyes

-seeing things or hearing voices that do not exist (hallucinating)

-difficulty urinating

Wheee! I'm sort of hoping for the hallucinations. *grin* How fun would work be if I were seeing little green men or something?

Well, at least I told my officemate about my "oops!" so she'll know what's going on if I get sick later.

Yeah.

Maybe I'll just think of this like a science experiment. I used to take drugs all the time, just to see what they'd do.

Yes, sir.

Fun With Paxil.





|

back | forward

Site Meter